Community of Graduate Students

HDFS graduate students come from all over the United States and around the world to study the wellbeing and healthy development of individuals and families across the lifespan in a range of contexts.

Students engage in vigorous programs of research, publishing work in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and sharing work at professional conferences (regionally, nationally, and internationally).  See where our graduate students have presented and published their work recently.

UCONN’s graduate students are affiliated with the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) through The UConn Council on Family Relations (UCCFR), a professional organization for graduate students who are preparing for academic careers in human development, family policy, and other related areas.

 

See graduate students by specialization

 

Huda Akef

Huda Akef

huda.akef@uconn.edu

Nikole Babcock

Nikole Babcock

nikole.babcock@uconn.edu

Anne Berset

Anne Berset

anne.berset@uconn.edu

Antonia Caba

Antonia Caba

antonia.caba@uconn.edu

Delaina Carlson

Delaina Carlson

Dan Carvalheiro

Daniell Carvalheiro

daniell.carvalheiro@uconn.edu

Alexander Del Farno

Alexander Del Farno (he/him)

alexander.del_farno@uconn.edu

Vanessa Esquivel

Vanessa Esquivel

vanessa.esquivel@uconn.edu

Rachael Farina

Rachael Farina

rachael.farina@uconn.edu

Emily Fritzson

Emily Fritzson

emily.fritzson@uconn.edu

Jessie Gentilella

Jessie Gentilella

jessie.gentilella@uconn.edu

Veronica Hanna-Walker

Veronica Hanna-Walker

veronica.hanna-walker@uconn.edu

Madeline Hebert

madeline.jones@uconn.edu

Abagail Horton

Abagail Horton

abagail.horton@uconn.edu

Yuyang Hu

Yuyang Hu

yuyang.hu@uconn.edu

Naomi Inman

Naomi Inman

naomi.inman@uconn.edu

Darlis Juvino

Darlis Juvino (she/her)

darlis.juvino@uconn.edu

Sydney Klein

Sydney Klein

sydney.klein@uconn.edu

Yanzhen Kuang

Yanzhen Kuang

yanzhen.kuang@uconn.edu

Sihui Lyu

Sihui Lyu

Madison Mas

Madison Mas

madison.mas@uconn.edu

Peter McCauley

Peter McCauley

peter.mccauley@uconn.edu

Michelle Miller

Michelle Miller

michelle.4.miller@uconn.edu

Chizobam Nweke

Chizobam Nweke

chizobam.nweke@uconn.edu

Benton Renley

Benton Renley

ben.renley@uconn.edu

Cali Salafia

Cali Salafia

cali.salafia@uconn.edu

Amanda Sather

Amanda Sather

Tong (Stephanie) Shen

Stephanie Shen

tshen@uconn.edu

Nathan Stekler

Nathaniel Stekler

nathaniel.stekler@uconn.edu

Debra Tomasino

Debra Tomasino

debra.tomasino@uconn.edu

Alexandria Tomkunas

Alexandria Tomkunas

alexandria.tomkunas@uconn.edu

Sabrina Uva

sabrina.uva@uconn.edu

Sarah Wen Warykas

Sarah Wen Warykas

sarah.warykas@uconn.edu

Rui Wu

Rui Wu

rui.wu@uconn.edu

Fanwen Zhang

Fanwen Zhang

fanwen.zhang@uconn.edu

Suge Zhang

Suge Zhang

suge.zhang@uconn.edu

Yuanyuan Zhang

Yuanyuan Zhang

yuanyuan.zhang@uconn.edu

Tianmei Zhu

Tianmei Zhu

tianmei.zhu@uconn.edu