Community of Graduate Students

HDFS graduate students come from all over the United States and around the world to study the wellbeing and healthy development of individuals and families across the lifespan in a range of contexts.

HDFS graduate students come from all over the United States and around the world to study the wellbeing and health development of individuals and families across the lifespan in a range of contexts. Students engage in vigorous programs of research, publishing work in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and sharing work at professional conferences (regionally, nationally, and internationally).  See where our graduate students have presented and published their work recently.

UCONN’s graduate students are affiliated with the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) through The UConn Council on Family Relations (UCCFR), a professional organization for graduate students who are preparing for academic careers in human development, family policy, and other related areas.

 

See graduate students by specialization

 

Huda Akef

Huda Akef

huda.akef@uconn.edu

Antonia Caba

antonia.caba@uconn.edu

Daniell Carvalheiro

Daniell Carvalheiro

daniell.carvalheiro@uconn.edu

Minjung Choi

Minjung Choi

minjung.choi@uconn.edu

Alyssa Clark

Alyssa Clark

alyssa.clark@uconn.edu

Ciara Collins

Ciara Collins

ciara.2.collins@uconn.edu

Vanessa Esquivel

vanessa.esquivel@uconn.edu

Rachael Farina

Rachael Farina

rachael.farina@uconn.edu

Eleanor Fisk

Eleanor Fisk

eleanor.fisk@uconn.edu

Emily Fritzson

Emily Fritzson

emily.fritzson@uconn.edu

Eminet Gurganus

Eminet Gurganus

eminet.gurganus@uconn.edu

Veronica Hanna-Walker

Veronica Hanna-Walker

veronica.hanna-walker@uconn.edu

Abagail Horton

Abagail Horton

abagail.horton@uconn.edu

Yuyang Hu

Yuyang Hu

yuyang.hu@uconn.edu

Darlis Juvino

Darlis Juvino

darlis.juvino@uconn.edu

Sydney Klein

Sydney Klein

sydney.klein@uconn.edu

Yanzhen Kuang

Yanzhen Kuang

yanzhen.kuang@uconn.edu

Kaleigh Ligus

kaleigh.ligus@uconn.edu

Timothy McKay

Timothy McKay

timothy.mckay@uconn.edu

sara mckee

Sarah McKee

sarah.mckee@uconn.edu

Michelle Miller

Michelle Miller

michelle.4.miller@uconn.edu

Taylor Rathus

Taylor Rathus

taylor.rathus@uconn.edu

Ben Renley

Benton Renley

ben.renley@uconn.edu

Cali Salafia

Cali Salafia

cali.salafia@uconn.edu

Tong Shen

Stephanie Shen

tshen@uconn.edu

Nate Stekler

Nathaniel Stekler

nathaniel.stekler@uconn.edu

Debra Tomasino

Debra Tomasino

debra.tomasino@uconn.edu

Lexi Tomkunas

Alexandria Tomkunas

alexandria.tomkunas@uconn.edu

Tracy Walters

Tracy Walters

tracy.l.walters@uconn.edu

Sarah Wen Warykas

Sarah Wen Warykas

sarah.warykas@uconn.edu

Lindsay Westberg

Lindsay Westberg

lindsay.westberg@uconn.edu

Rui Wu

Rui Wu

rui.wu@uconn.edu